cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Flexlogger - NI9860 CAN Transmission and Timestamp

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello All,

I am trying to set up Flexlogger 2019 R4.1 to send and receive CAN messages using NI 9860. I able to define the CAN Database for a few transmit and receive signals and was able to confirm that all the CAN messages are received as expected.

However, the issues I have are

- I am not sure how to add time stamp as the channel  in the 'Channel Specification' File so that I can plot captured signals w.r.t. time.

- I am able to configure one transmit frame but when I try to look for the signal as a 'Control' in the 'Screen' File I am not finding any configured signals. Therefore, I am not sure how else I would be able to transmit the signal.

This is my first try working with the Flexlogger so please help me get this sorted out.

The database file is attached herewith.

Regards.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,678 Views)

- I am not sure how to add time stamp as the channel  in the 'Channel Specification' File so that I can plot captured signals w.r.t. time. - UNRESOLVED

- I am able to configure one transmit frame but when I try to look for the signal as a 'Control' in the 'Screen' File I am not finding any configured signals. Therefore, I am not sure how else I would be able to transmit the signal. - RESOLVED

I was able to get the second part of the issue resolved by Adding the Signal as Output(please refer the attachment).

However, I am still not sure how to add the Timestamp in the data capture

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(4,663 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author JohnAzusa

Hi John,

Glad you were able to solve the Output part of your problem.

Can you give me some more details on what sort of timestamp details you're looking for. XNET (CAN) data is acquired and logged by FlexLogger as a "waveform". That waveform includes a timestamp to identify when the signal was captured.