FlexLogger

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Popup Errors

Solved!
Go to solution

I've been using FlexLogger for a couple months and just today started getting new popups (see below).  Once I clear the error messages then the Loading box is still there and doesn't go away.  I waited approximately 10 minutes at the longest before finally just giving up.  I will say that I downloaded the Plugin Developer Kit and LabVIEW 2019 trial and then this started happening (trying to experiment and learn to use Plugins).  Any thoughts/suggestions on getting this fixed other than reverting the computer back to before I did the previously mentioned installs?  Thanks!

No Supported Languages.PNGUnable to open Resource Files.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,168 Views)

I haven't seen these error dialogs before, but they may be related to FlexLogger having problems loading plugins you have created. Here are a couple of steps you can try:

1- Remove any plugins you have in  C:\Users\Public\Documents\National Instruments\FlexLogger\Plugins\IOPlugins 

2- Open a new FlexLogger project, do you still have errors?

3- Build the "Mouse Input" example plugin.  C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2019\examples\FlexLogger\IO Plugins\Mouse Input (instructions for building a plugin found in the manual).

4- Close any open FlexLogger project. Open a new project and try to add the Mouse Plugin to your Channel Specification.

Related question- what versions of FlexLogger and the Plugin Development kit are you using? The version numbers appear in NI Package Manager in the Installed tab.

Cameron
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,129 Views)