High-Speed Digitizers

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dual Channel Waveform Measurements

Hey,

I'm relatively new to LabView, so bear with me if this question is trivial.

I am trying to capture two channels with a PXI-5922. Channel 0 is the I-Data, Channel 1 is the Q-Data. I want to perform spectral measurements on both channels together (since they are just two parts of the same signal) so I am using the Dual Channel Spectral Measurements VI. Originally, I tried to use the multi-waveform fetch, sort the array coming out into two individual arrays, and pass each of those to the DCSM vi. When doing this, I'm getting an "Error -20305 (waveform index 0 of 1)" and the possible reasons are "Two time signal waveforms contain different number of data points", but I do not understand why this would be the case if both channels were configured identically.

I also tried seperating the Fetch after initializing the digitizer, Fetch Waveform for Channel 0 and Fetch Waveform for Channel 1. Again I receive the same error.

Can this VI be used with the NI-SCOPE digitizer functions? Perhaps I am missing something obvious here, but after investigating this I have been unable to arrive at a solution. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks

CT
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(6,916 Views)
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(6,905 Views)
Hi Clinton,