cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Arduino-Labview Communication with DAC6573

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey,

I would like to ask for your advice. I'm right now working on a project of mine. I would like to drive the breakdown voltage of a diode. This voltage is a value between 68V and 74V. I use an Arduino Uno with Labview Interface. Within the Labview I have the chance to adjust a value between 0 and 2.5V. I use a I2C Bus so the data goes via the SDA to the digital to analog converter in order to transform the digital value in an analog voltage. Right after, the voltage goes to the ADL5317 - which amplifies the value by a fixed value of 30.

At the moment I would like to tell the DAC to transfer a voltage such as 2.5V (in binary) and return the analog voltage. I'm a beginner to the Arduino as well as the Labview. Therefore I went through many example vi's etc. but I keep having trouble with my vi (see attachement). At the vi I first initiate the Arduino as well as the I2C Bus. Right after I go for a write function to tell the Arduino the control byte (which channel and mode) and the data word (I attached the Datasheet of the DAC6573).

Control Byte=00010000

Data Word=0000000001 (for 2.5V by 5V Reference)

Address: 1001100 (without 0 or 1) as I think the read/write information is already fixed by the vi.

After I have done this I do a read out to get the result of the conversion. What happens when I start the programm is that I see the L Led - so the code is uploading. Right after I see the TX Led one time flashing and after the RX Led flashing for about4 minutes. But the indicator does not show any value. I tried already many things but I do not get it work.

Do you guys know why it does not function?

I would really appreciate your help, as I already work for a while on that problem.

Thank you!

Christian

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(8,327 Views)