LabVIEW Interface for Arduino Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Possible bug in LabVIEW?

I am a beginner on Arduino but not on electronics in general and not on LabVIEW. I have also problems with error 5002. But after letting my small LabVIEW program try to get connected to the Uno up to 5 times before I display the error message, that is not a problem any more. Normally my program gets connected on the 2:nd attempt. But I have another problem. I have connected 4 switches and pull-up resistors to analog inputs A0 to A3. So I actually use A0 to A3 as digital inputs. When I activate a switch a corresponding indicator is turned on on the front panel. Inside a case structure I have copy of the Hello World example program. The only difference is that I can choose between 2 different texts. As long as the case structure is false, i.e. no texts are displayed, everything works o.k.. But as soon as I print the first text on the LCD display, by activating the program block inside the case structure, my switches and the indicators on the front panel don´t correspond any more. If I press switch1 which is connected to A0, indicator 2 on the front panel is turned on instead of indicator 1. Switch 2 turns on indicator 3 and so on. Sometimes switch 1 turns on indicator 3, and then switch 2 turns on indicator 4 and so on.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(6,862 Views)

P_Brand wrote:

I am a beginner on Arduino but not on electronics in general and not on LabVIEW. I have also problems with error 5002. But after letting my small LabVIEW program try to get connected to the Uno up to 5 times before I display the error message, that is not a problem any more. Normally my program gets connected on the 2:nd attempt.

You may need to increase the timeout [terminal] on the "Send Receive.vi" in "Init.vi".  Default is 100ms.

P_Brand wrote: