cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Use of user defined function in mathscript containing structure

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I am an beginner user of LabView's MathScript Module,

I have the following problem when integrating my MATLAB code into LabView, for HMM:   In my program, I tried to call a user defined MATLAB function called 'mixgaussinit.m' It show this error ..

"

Error -90162 occurred at Line 36, Column 20: unexpected char: '.'
C:\HMMall\KPMstats\mixgauss_init.m

Possible reason(s):

LabVIEW:  A recognition error occurred while generating a stream of tokens.

"

the line 36 of the file is this "mu = reshape(mix.centres', [d M])"

mix.centers is a structure.. 

How can this error be corrected?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(7,117 Views)

Hi interstellar,

Currently MathScript does not support the use of structures or cell arrays. One workaround would be to use a separate variable for each element of a cell array or structure (e.g. instead of mix.centres use mix_centres). Would it be possible for you to share more of your m code?  Any use of structures and cell arrays will greatly help us define and scope the important use cases to support in MathScript. 

Regards,

K Scott 

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(7,112 Views)

Hi Scott.. Thank you for replying.. Actually the variable are passed from a different function in form of a structure.. So converting the variable for example to mix_centers would be difficult because there are too many variable... Isnt there any other way to do the same?

I'm attaching the m file(its in txt format because .m is not supported).. error in line 36 column 20..

Thank you

Regards

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(7,102 Views)