LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data type error - converting DBL to 1D Array

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello. I am new to Labview and currently trying to revive and edit a .VI that was built using Labview 2009. I would like to continue to use Labview 2009 if possible.

The purpose of this .VI is to shift the x,y coordinates of a circular target by randomly jittering the target position using a uniform distribution of +/- 10 deg around the starting location.

I have attached two files:

"number of pointsshiftedMaster_v2.vi" Is the original file. Where the "Shift" variable is a constant that can be entered on the front panel (example: 10 degrees). This file works but only allows me to shift the target position by a fixed value (does not allow me to jitter the target position using uniformly distributed random values).

"number of pointsshiftedMaster_v3.vi" is the new edited file where I have attempted to implement the desired changes. I am hoping to make it so that the jittered target position only occurs when the "Two Target (RS)" condition is "True". When "False" I want the .VI to function the same as the original file "number of pointsshiftedMaster_v2.vi".

Currently, I receive the following error message:

"You have connected two terminals of different types. The type of the source if double [64-bit real (~15 digit precision)]. The type of the sink is 1-D array of double [64-bit real (~15 digit precision)]."

Hoping to find advice on how to change the data type or fix this file. Thank you in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(841 Views)

Hi Beecl,

@Beecl wrote:

I have attached two files:

"number of pointsshiftedMaster_v2.vi" Is the original file. Where the "Shift" variable is a constant that can be entered on the front panel (example: 10 degrees). This file works but only allows me to shift the target position by a fixed value (does not allow me to jitter the target position using uniformly distributed random values).