cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Digital Logic design

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi

I'm new to Labview. I'm doing a thesis project which simulate IC 74LS112, 74LS90, etc.... First, to simulate decade counter (74LS90), I created JK- flip flop (74LS112) which use multiple logic gates. Then I used JK-FF to build 74LS90 following datasheet of the manufacturers but it didn't work. After searching on the forum, i know that i can't design these IC using multiple logic gates because of bugs or something i dont know. So I need another way to complete my project. Does anyone have any suggestion or ideas? I'm stuck and don't know where to begin. Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(3,694 Views)

You should probably post this question on the multisim forum?

Alan

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(3,688 Views)

Thanks for your reply but i'm using Labview to simulate not Multisim.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(3,674 Views)

As you probably know, LabVIEW is a programming language, not a circuit simulator.

Still, LabVIEW would be fully capable of doing any circuit simulation if you don't shy away from a bit (possibly quite a bit!!!) of programming. 😉

Since you are new to LabVIEW, this will not be easy. You should start with some tutorials, study the shipping examples, then try to design your program.

@Joebui wrote:

After searching on the forum, i know that i can't design these IC using multiple logic gates because of bugs or something i dont know.

If you don't know something, you probably should not throw out unfounded and unverified accusations. Not everything you read on wikileaks about LabVIEW is true. 😮

There is no "can't" in LabVIEW! Even if there is a bug (and I doubt there is!), there will be workarounds.

If you found a thread that describes that there is a bug, please provide a link to that thread.

Do you have a CAR #? We need information! Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(3,662 Views)