LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Has anyone used the NAG libraries with LabVIEW?

I try to get the "g08cgc" (chi-square calculation) running, but LabVIEW hangs up everytime I start the VI..

Some tipps ... ?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,874 Views)
Most likely it's an issue with the way you're calling the DLL. Can you post your code? Without more information it will be difficult to help.
Message 2 of 8
(2,851 Views)

Hi,

I'll post the code when I'm back in the office (probably next week), OK?!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,803 Views)

Here is the code (wirtten with LV7.1)

Let me say that I'm a newbie using statistical functions and calculations.....

For the calculation of Chi-square I have the followind input variables:

- measured values

- calculated values

- coefficients

If you/someone can give me some tips how to calculate chi-square with this input variables it would be very helpfull (e.g. maybe MS-Excel can do this,too ?! Using .NET etc?)

Thanks in advance!

Message Edited by _avr_ on 01-19-2009 01:43 AM
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,764 Views)

I'm not a statistics expert either, so I don't know if you have to use this as opposed to the built-in statistical functions that LabVIEW has. Have you looked at those?

As far as your call is concerned there are a few points:

• Calling Convention: You have this set to "stdcall (WINAPI)". This most likely needs to be set to "C". 
  • You have specified a return value for the function, but the function has no return value. The function returns a void, not a double. The chi value is returned as one of the parameters which is passed by reference (pointer to the value).
  • I do not know if the sizes of the arrays you are sending in are adequate for the function to work properly. As I indicated, I'm not a statistics expert, so you will need to delve into the documentation for the library to determine this.