cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to time a case structure?

Solved!
Go to solution

hi,

I am using cDAQ 9191 along with module 9205 for data acquisition. Attached with the post is my Lv code foe data aqcuisition and saving it to a measurement file. It is working fine. I start with running the code  and i can see the waveform of all my 9 channels. afterwards i can press record button to start recording the data and storing in TDMS file. everything is quite fine till this. Now i need to stop the recording after 6 seconds automatically( which i need to do manually at this stage-aborting execution or pressing stop button on front panel). I guess i need to "time" case structure containing "write to measurement file". But how to do it?

Can anyone help? Or any other solution , after looking into the attached code.I am new to LV. TQ

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(4,997 Views)

hi,

I am using cDAQ 9191 along with module 9205 for data acquisition. Attached with the post is my Lv code foe data aqcuisition and saving it to a measurement file. It is working fine. I start with running the code  and i can see the waveform of all my 9 channels. afterwards i can press record button to start recording the data and storing in TDMS file. everything is quite fine till this. Now i need to stop the recording after 6 seconds automatically( which i need to do manually at this stage-aborting execution or pressing stop button on front panel). I guess i need to "time" case structure containing "write to measurement file". But how to do it?

Can anyone help? Or any other solution , after looking into the attached code.I am new to LV. TQ

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 17
(4,995 Views)

Hi irsa,

why don't you discuss this with Jawad?

I suggest to use ElapsedTime - it will tell you when the 6s are gone…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 3 of 17
(4,967 Views)