LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView to build a robot

Hi,

I'm new to programming in LabView and I have to built a robot using LabView.

But I don't know where exactly to start

I have to let the robot perform a few functions like grabbing an object, sort the objects,...

Can anyone help by showing examples of LabView programming for robots?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,270 Views)
Wow.  Talk about diving into the deep end.  What is your programming experience?  Do you know State Machine and Fuzzy Logic basics?
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,262 Views)
This is a rather vague question. Do you have more details you could provide? Is this an assignment or are you doing this for fun?

Mark Yedinak
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"Does anyone know where the love of God goes when the waves turn the minutes to hours?"
Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald - Gordon Lightfoot
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(4,255 Views)

The only programming expierence I have is a basic Java course.

The reason I'm building a robot is for an assignment for college.

It's gonna be a robot that can recognize and sort plastic cups, coca cola cans. The robot has to grab the cans/cups with it's arm and then it will apply a pressure on the can/cup and based on how much pressure the object can handle before it is pressed, the robot will sort can and cup.

I hope this is enough info to see what the robot is doing

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(4,246 Views)
http://search.ni.com/nisearch/app/main/p/q/mindstorms/
Jim
You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret. All the best people are. ~ Alice
For he does not know what will happen; So who can tell him when it will occur? Eccl. 8:7

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 8
(4,236 Views)

gv100 wrote:

The only programming expierence I have is a basic Java course.

The reason I'm building a robot is for an assignment for college.