cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Modbus

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am new to Labview and I am trying to write a code in Labview and I have the Modbus comminication protocal. I want to be able to send messeges through the labview code and ask the inverters, which is connected to PV modules, to give me data and it just send me back the data. this is going to be a RS 232 communication.

Where do I start? please let me know if you know anything about this.

Donya

Message 1 of 37
(4,286 Views)

Start here.

You'll have to decide whether you want to use DSC (an extra cost add-on) or the LabVIEW modbus library that is linked in the above tutorial. There have been numerous discussions on modbus. Search the forums and the NI Developer Zone.

Message 2 of 37
(4,276 Views)

Thank you

I will be studying this for a little while and see if I get any where.Smiley Wink

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 37
(4,270 Views)

Hi,

I need to put a code together that would allow me to have a serial communicatio between two computers.

I have started this by using instrument I/O and using the Serial tools.

I need help with hooking them up, I have no idea with one goes first, and I have been opening them and I found the options for parity and flow control and... in the configure serial port and I have no idea how to connect them to each other?!!

Thank youSmiley Happy

Donya

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 37
(4,195 Views)

Hi,

I need to put a code together that would allow me to have a serial communicatio between two computers.

I have started this by using instrument I/O and using the Serial tools.

I need help with hooking them up, I have no idea with one goes first, and I have been opening them and I found the options for parity and flow control and... in the configure serial port and I have no idea how to connect them to each other?!!

Thank youSmiley Happy

Donya

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 37
(4,195 Views)

Try leaving everything in its default values for start.

0 Kudos