cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI-SCOPE Output on PFI0 or PCI1 for 5122

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am somewhat new to NI-Scope.  I have a 5122 card and would like to output a single TTL pulse on either PFI0 or PFI1.  I don't want it to be triggered or anything.  Basically, on my front panel I'll have a button that says "Pulse" and when I press it the appropriate PFI will output the single pulse.  I've tried using NIScope Export Signal.vi but can't seem to get it to work.

Thanks for any assistance!

Steve

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,611 Views)

Hi Steve,

One thing you can try to do is to export the 5 V Power (13) using the niScope Export Signal VI when the button is pressed and then immediately call the VI again to export None (0).  Let me know if this works for you.

Message 2 of 6
(3,584 Views)

Mike,

Thanks for the reply.

I've tried using the 5 volt power (13) but when I do I get eror -1074135022, which says that the attribut or property is not supported.  Actually, I get this error from the Initiate Acquisition vi, which I realize I really shouldn't be using since I'm not doing an acquisition.  When I put that vi in a case statement so that its not used, I don't get any errors, but the line doesn't go high.

I've attached my vi so that you can look at it.  I've tried it configuring the horizontal and vertical properties, which is why they are in a case statement as well.

I hope this makes sense....  Thanks

Steve

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,582 Views)

Hi Steve,

I ran into the same problem. This was reported to R&D (# 126473) for further investigation. Do you have a requirement to only output a single pulse? If it's ok to send multiple pulses when you wish to send the trigger, you can use the "niScope Probe Compensation Signal Start.vi"and "niScope Probe Compensation Signal Stop.vi" to export a 1 kHz square wave output on PFI 1. Let me know if that works for you at all.

Message 4 of 6
(3,555 Views)

Mike,