LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New problem: How can I use DAQmx timing in the loop instead of "wait" vi?

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear NI family,

Hi there!

1. How can I use DAQmx timing in the loop instead of "wait" vi?

I hope to use the function of DAQmx Timing, such as setting timing sources, changing duty cycle of timing, setting rate and samples per channel.

2. When I click the button "STOP", there always will be LEDs turned on, what should I do to shut all the leds down when I click the STOP button?

Could you please show me how to fix the problems? The code is in the attachment.

Thanks a lot!

Best,

Jason

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(3,637 Views)

Dear ALL,

I am new with LabVIEW.

May I ask about the duty cycle of vi "wait" in LabVIEW? Is it 50%?

Thanks a lot!

Best,

Jason

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(3,626 Views)

I assume you are referring to the node "Wait (ms)"? Its a node that doesn't return until the specified time has expired. In milliseconds. Fairly equivalent to, say "Sleep()" in Win32 threading models. A basic description is here: http://www.ni.com/white-paper/7592/en/ along with a counterpart that waits for a multiple increment of ms. I'm not sure what you mean by duty cycle in this context, perhaps you can explain further. 

Message 3 of 18
(3,622 Views)

1). "Wait" is a node that doesn't return until the specified time has expired. In milliseconds. Fairly equivalent to, say "Sleep()" in Win32 threading models. A basic description is here: http://www.ni.com/white-paper/7592/en/ along with a counterpart that waits for a multiple increment of ms.

On the other hand DAQMX Timing vi configures the number of samples to acquire or generate and creates a buffer when needed.

The instances of this polymorphic VI correspond to the type of timing to use for the task.

The DAQmx Timing properties include all timing options included and additional timing options.