cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PWM duty cycle output

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello!

I am trying to have accurate control of an SG90 servo motor using LabVIEW. I have my code attached below.

The issue I am having is that when I read the signal with an oscilloscope, the duty cycle of the signal will change pulse by pulse by as much as 3% when it should stay constant.

I have tried messing with many parts of my program like frequency, duty cycle, and samples of the wave form generator but I can't seem to have a steady duty cycle of my pulse.

Using a CDAQ-9174 and an NI 9263

I'm pretty new to LabVIEW and DAQ hardware so any and all tips are appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(262 Views)

Please downgrade the VI to LV2019 or earlier.

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies

New to the forum? Please read community guidelines and how to ask smart questions

Only two ways to appreciate someone who spent their free time to reply/answer your question - give them Kudos or mark their reply as the answer/solution.

Finding it hard to source NI hardware? Try NI Trading Post
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(251 Views)

Hopefully this works for you.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(243 Views)

@21Matthews wrote:

Hopefully this works for you.

@Santo13 requested that you "Save for Previous Version" and specify LabVIEW 2021.  Instead, you provided LabVIEW 2023.

So I'll (politely) ask that you save it for LabVIEW 2021 or LabVIEW 2019, both of which I have on my Work PC.  We really want to help you, but if we can't see what you are doing, ...

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(240 Views)

My mistake. Here I selected version 19.0 so i assume that corresponds to the 2019 version.

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 9
(231 Views)

You are using software timing hence there is a jitter of at least 1ms. You should use sample clock timing. Refer to shipping example Help >> Find Examples... >> Hardware Input and Output >> DAQmx >> Analog Output >> Voltage - Continuous Output.vi