cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

cRIO not Detected in MAX

Solved!
Go to solution
Hello,
I'm totally new to NI and LabVIEW, so I may have done many unnecessary steps or missed something obvious, but here's the rundown (what I can remember) of what I tried:
I'm trying to make a cRIO-9073 (newer revision, IPreset switch does not reset IP to 0.0.0.0) work with LabVIEW 2011 SP1 (includes MAX 5.1.0f0 and NI-VISA 5.1) installed on Windows 7 Professional SP1 using a crossover ethernet cable.  MAX does not recognize the cRIO in the Remote Systems tab.  After initial problems, I was able to locate 2 IP addresses corresponding to the cRIO, but its still does not appear in MAX.  I have tried the following:
  • refreshing the list using F5, rebooting the cRIO, and using the IPreset switch
  • reinstalling drivers on the computer using September 2011 NI System Driver Set CD
  • manually adding the a new remote VISA system in MAX (tells me that a device is already using that IP address)
  • manually adjusted the LAN settings in the Windows control panel and disabled DHCP
    • edited Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4)
    • manually set IP address and local subnet mask to match the cRIO settings
  • Added exceptions to the Windows firewall
    • NI-RIO RPC Server
    • VISA Interactive Control
I think that the software and/or drivers on either the computer or the cRIO may not be up to date or compatible with the rest, but I'm not too sure on how to install software on the cRIO if I cannot see it in MAX.  Any ideas?
Thank you!
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(10,829 Views)

Hi,

Did you try to boot it in savemode too?

Also grant Access for Measurement and Automation Explorer in the Windows Firewall.

Christian

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(10,820 Views)