LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

conditional button

Hi everyone.

I'm trying to make a program as attached this post.

I want to create a button that when an element of the array meets a condition (<45 as in the example):

- If you push the button during a limited duration (for example 5sec), the loop will execute continously to finish the program.

- If you dont push the button in 5sec, the loop will stop.

I'm a beginner so hope anyone could help me.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,597 Views)

HI Leyenda,

Can you please elobrate what exactly looking for & what limitation is in your program ?

When you want to make the boolean pin ON or OFF

Thanks.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kudos are always welcome if you got solution to some extent.

I need my difficulties because they are necessary to enjoy my success.
--Ranjeet
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(2,567 Views)

I implemented the same but not included the 45 condition. Please check this & let me know.

Thanks

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--Ranjeet
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(2,557 Views)

@Leyenda wrote:

Hi everyone.

I'm trying to make a program as attached this post.

I want to create a button that when an element of the array meets a condition (<45 as in the example):

- If you push the button during a limited duration (for example 5sec), the loop will execute continously to finish the program.

- If you dont push the button in 5sec, the loop will stop.

I'm a beginner so hope anyone could help me.

Why not have the button always there, except have it invisible by setting the control's visible property to false.

Then if the condition is met i.e. < 45 like you suggest, set the control's visible property to true making the control magically appear...

Simples

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(2,546 Views)

Hi guys.