LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

fpga i/o node error - input is not configured

I'm trying to run through the sbRIO eval kit tutorial, and am getting the following errors from HD44780 FPGA.lvlib:

The FPGA I/O In parameter on the FPGA I/O Node is wired to an input that is not configured. Select an I/O item from the control or constant. You also can configure the input by right-clicking the control or constant and selecting FPGA I/O Category from the shortcut menu.

I'm really at a loss since I'm just learning how to utilize FPGAs in LabVIEW (2011 SP1), and was getting similar errors on my own.

I'm using the "NI LCD Module Driver, 1.1.0.11" driver installed by the VI Package Manager.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

-B-

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,976 Views)

Hey Scottso,

Right click the FPGA target in your project and select new-> FPGA I/O. You should see the mezzanine card in a tree structure. Expand it and all your IO shoudl be available underneath. Press the arrow to add the channel to your New FPGA I/O Listbox then press OK. It should then put the IO into your project to be used. You can then drag the I/O from your project and drop it on your block diagram. Another option is to click on the node you have shown and choose "Add New FPGA I/O" or if you already have the IO in your project you can click the node and choose "Select FPGA I/O"

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,968 Views)

I added all onboard I/O available, see attached.  I'm still getting the same run-time errors, and get "The VI broken" if I try to rebuild the build spec.  I don't specifically see the LCD as a resource, though it's listed as DIO 17-27 on the "LabVIEW RIO Eval" board that's attached to the sbRIO 9636.  Could the tutorial project that came bundled with the eval kit not match the hardware it came with?

-B-

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,960 Views)