LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

progress bar_elapsed/expected duration

Hi all,

Has anybody ever tackled this problem and come up with a solution for a progress bar which displays elapsed and estimated time.

In order to do this the VI should realise:

- N iterations

- i iteration (current)

- what is the average time per iteration (as a running average)

Has anyone done this?

What about the .NET implementation of a progress bar.  Does anyone know how to use it?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,325 Views)

i guess there is one somewhere in this forum created by Daren.

Try his nugget posts.. may be this

Message Edited by Guruthilak on 02-01-2010 03:44 PM
Regards
Guru (CLA)
Message 2 of 10
(4,317 Views)

Hi.

Could this be something helpful?

It does not calculate the average time per iteration. In this example I use time delay variable instead.

Code for LV 9.0.

---

While evaluating my code please have in mind that I am a LV novice. Therefore sometimes my code might violate some coding rules that I have to learn about myself. But how else could I do that... 🙂

Chart zoom with "Mouse Over" effect
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,298 Views)

Sorry for two posts in a row.

I have modified my VI a bit for it to match your needs better while including this point also:

@battler. wrote:

In order to do this the VI should realise:

- what is the average time per iteration (as a running average)

I am very novice to LV, so if this won't be what you really need, maybe it will leastwise give you some ideas putting you in the right direction.

Giedrius

---

While evaluating my code please have in mind that I am a LV novice. Therefore sometimes my code might violate some coding rules that I have to learn about myself. But how else could I do that... 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(4,289 Views)

Hi there.  Thanks for the effort.

I think it's a good start but needs refinement.