cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

vi conflict between 2 projects running simultaneously

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am pretty new to using LV and have essentially been placed in a position where I need self teach LV.  The issue at hand right now is that we have 3 separate physical boxes that perform a few actions that are controlled by 1 labview program per box. When just one box is running the program runs as it should logging how many times a lever is pressed and how many times a pellet is dropped from each successful lever press.  Now here comes the issue, when a 2nd program is opened up and both are running at the same time, the program prompts that the pathing of the .vi's changes from the folder it originated in say "box 2" and changes to the pathing of "box 1".  This ends up with lever presses or pellets dropped being recorded in the 2nd program creating this weird cross data collection scenario.

Is there a solution so that this conflict between .vi's can be delineated so that the programs aren't trying to use the same exact path for a vi and will in fact keep their own directory?

(this is probably not worded the right way, I am brand new and unsure of how to actually describe the problem)

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(296 Views)

@wwjacobd wrote:

Hello,