Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Signal timing with NI9263

Solved!
Go to solution

I have creat an Output of two different signals which have a specific time delay to each other. I have used the USB-6001 device

for the first test and it has worked fine. But I need a higher Resolution of the signals (USB-6001 only has 5ks/s) so i have choosen the NI9263 (100ks/s).

I am not very good at labview so I have used the VI " Simulate Aribitrary Signal " to design my signals and then the VI " DAQ-Assistant"

The Problem is, when I am using the USB-6001 device I can set the delay between the two different signals, when I am useing the NI9263 the delay between the two signals is always between 74ms and 96ms no matter which delay I am useing. Find attached a screenshot of my Programm and the DAQ-Assistant Settings. I hope that some has an idea why it is working with the USB-6001 device and not with the NI9263

Thanks Robert

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,621 Views)

In the meantime I have tried a different way. I have abandoned the DAQ assistant and have tried to do it with the VI's of the

DAQ. The first test I have tried is to produce an impuls followed by a pause which is adjustable by the front panel. The first program Impuls1 works fine, but i can't adjust the sample rate of the impuls, so when the impuls has a greater solution (more Points) the produced Impuls gets only lager in time but does not get a better solution. So i have tried to insert a VI called sample clock to  set my sample rate ( Programm Impuls 2)   , but now I'm getting an error " Generation can not be started because the Output buffer is empty". Has anybody an idea what I can do, cause I am at my wit's end.

Thanks for your help

Robert

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,573 Views)

Hello nepumuk2004

in your first post the timing between the two outputs is software based so i can be different.