Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Taking a measurement for x amount of time NI myDAQ

Solved!
Go to solution
Hi, I hope I'm posting this in the right area, this is my first time on these forums and first time working with Labview. I need to measure a voltage sample for a specified time when I click a button. There are two problems with my program... 1. The button has to be pressed before I run the program, but I would prefer the button be pressed after I start running the program 2. The program seems to grab hundreds of samples and each time it does I believe they are just rewriting over each other instead of graphing my data from a full 60 seconds of measurement. Here is my program, sorry if this is choppy, but I'm still learning the basics. Thank you
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,406 Views)

Welcome to the forums, paynes2!

This is a good place to get answers for myDAQ, but there is another forum for myDAQ as well you can post in.

For now, several of us want to help, but I can't find your program you thought you posted.  Can you post it again?

-gaving

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,400 Views)

Sorry about that I'll try again.

I already fixed the button issue. I just didn't have my whole program in a while loop.

Thanks for your time.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,398 Views)
Solution
Accepted by paynes2