Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

synchronization of two analogue DAQmx outputs, error -89131

I am trying to synchronize two analogue waveform outputs.  I can run and observe both channels  in isolation but cannot work out how to run both at the same time.  I'm a novice Labview user.

My system contains the following:

Labview 2012

Windows 7

PCI-6035 DAQ card

I've attempted to write code configured as MASTER/SLAVE, an error occurs when the code attempts to write the waveform to the SLAVE output (DAQmx Write), error code -89131

Any help would be much appreciated

Thanks

Duncan

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(5,295 Views)

Hi Duncan,

As you are trying to write to one channel for the master and one channel for the slave, i think that the problem may be cause by the fact that each of your DAQmx write VIs are configured for multiple channels. If you select a single sample for DAQmx write function this may solve your issue.

Regards,

TomS

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(5,186 Views)

Edit*

If you select a single channel for DAQmx write function this may solve your issue.

Apologies

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(5,173 Views)

Hi Duncan,

Please see the attached example programs that demonstrate synchronisation and simultaneous start. 

Regards,

Tom-S

MEng (Hons) CLAD
Applications Engineer
National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(5,161 Views)

Hi Tom,

Thanks for the feedback and examples.

The examples you provided have synchronised 1x analog input and 1x output.  I'm trying to synchronise 2x analog outputs, I'll try to amend your code.

Duncan

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(5,077 Views)

Hi Duncan,