NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

test station configuration

Hi everybody,
I am new to Teststand. Hence i have some basic questions. Kindly help me out.

Actually i am checking out the Teststand support to configure the Test station. So, i want to know if its possible to configure the instruments in the test station using some UI in Teststand...maybe a UI where we give the station ID, part number, instrument physical addr, DLL location for each instrument and stuff like that...once all this info is given, can the Teststand generate a test station configuration file according to some standards...say ATML standards...??

one more thing...i have seen the "station options" in the Configure option in the TestStand..is this station options different from the test station configuration?? if it is, then what does station options refer to..

Kindly answer my queries as soon as possible...

Note: I am using Teststand 4.0

Thanks,
Priya.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(4,053 Views)

The instrument address and in the case of IVI, which driver to use, is all handled by MAX. There is nothing included in TestStand to do the rest of the things you mention but you could write a small program and call it from the Tools menu.

Have you selected the Station Options and looked at what options are there?

Message 2 of 11
(4,047 Views)

Hi,

Thnx for the reply....

So you mean to say we can develop a small configuration tool and integrate it to the TestStand?? Can you throw some more light on this?? Can i invoke a custom UI thru some way in TestStand??..a UI which would take all the test station configuration paramters and generate a config file..

Actually i didn't use the "station options" menu...but as per the parameters in that menu..i understood, thats its not related to the test station configuration...i guess its related to the TestStand configuration for a specific test sequence...let me know ur view on this..