VeriStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How does VeriStand fit into the mix?

As a few posts before have certainly shown... I'm very new to VeriStand and RT/FPGA.  I am having some trouble grasping where VeriStand fits into the mix after taking the RT 1 and FPGA courses.  The set up I am using includes a Windows machine with VeriStand on it connected to a PXI chassis with an RT embedded controller, two FPGA cards, and several other I/O cards.  I'm primarily interested in getting the FPGA's working.

Without VeriStand my understand is the system looks something like the following:

__________          _______________

| Windows  | <--->  | RT  <--> FPGA |

And you have your host VI running on the Windows machine.

Now with VeriStand does it look the same and instead of having a host VI you have your .nivsscreen file in VeriStand to observe/control everything?

I may have asked this question in a confusing way so let me konw if I need to clarify anything.  Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(6,656 Views)