cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trigger DAQ via main Vi

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi everyone,

Currently I am trying to start and stop data acquisition via a main vi. 

I did it according to: http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/A882E27D1D7A949386256E0D0066B91A

If I exchange the Control Reference and use a simple button in my subvi it works the way I want.

But if I use the mainVi it does not work. Can someone tell my why it doesn't work?

SInce I am fairly new to LabView I've got no idea. 

Thank you very much!

Both VIs are attached.

Edit: Since the DAQ currently gets build into a rack, I am working with simulated signals.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,439 Views)

You need to spend several hours, maybe days, getting yourself much more familiar with LabVIEW.  An excellent list can be found at the end of http://forums.ni.com/t5/Feedback-on-NI-Discussion-Forums/Unofficial-Forum-Rules-and-Guidelines/m-p/3...  What would you think if someone posted on a Java Forum "I'm new to Java -- how do I build a Web Front End to my SQL Database so customers can shop at my site?".  Fortunately, LabVIEW is a little easier to learn (IMHO), but you still need to expend some effort ...

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,415 Views)

Hello Bob Schor

I really would love to spend a lot more time to get familiar with LabView.

But I am currently writing my master thesis in a company and on the 4th September my programs have to be ready for testing. So from now on I just have two and a half weeks to do what I need to. 

I also would have loved to start a few months earlier but thanks to internal problems  I got LabView at the end of July and could not start earlier. 

I am already reading a lot of tutorials and manuals but I still encounter some problems I just can't resolve and I really thought that's what forums are made for...

Please help me get it working.