cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Build arrays then reset

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi All

I know you read these words a lot here ,sorry ,I'm new to labview and I want someone to help me out in the vi that I'm going to explain now.

untitled.JPG

I have a while loop with a variable inside it (local variable or a random variable in this example),the loop has wait time of 1000ms ,so every one second there's a new value .

after an amount of time I want to record what the variable outputs into an array ,and then sum up all of these values and then display them.

I will trigger the recording process manually using a boolean trigger so ,no need for a timer or something ,i will just press a button then values start to accomulate in the array and then when I release the button ,I want these values to be summed up and displayed ,Then I have another RESET Boolean ,that I press to reset the values in the array back to zeroes in order to press the button one more time again later and then the process repeats itself again.

I made the vi in the way that i'm posting right now that i can only begin the vi so values accomulate and then when i press the boolean button the loop stops and then the array is summed up and displayed.

the problem is that i can't reset the values or repeat the process again because when i press the boolean ,the loop stops and i can't start it over once again.

I will be very thankful if someone helped me out with that.

Thanks in advance

Regards

Shady

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,198 Views)

Have a look on the attached VI, let me know if you need any changes.

Message 2 of 9
(3,181 Views)

You can try the following method.

Build Arrays 1.png

Build Arrays 2.png

Good luck

-----

The best solution is the one you find it by yourself
Message 3 of 9
(3,173 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author shadymohamed

Hey shady,