LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI VISA for Analog Devices AD5933 impedance meter error on NI-VISA driver wizard

I am getting the following message when I press Finish button in NI-VISA driver wizard: VISA error has occured that has prevented the driver from being installed on this computer. One reason for this error may be because you lack the proper priveleges to install this driver. You may need to log in as an administartor to complete this operation

This is my first attempt to use VISA. I would be gratefull for any help.

49673d55-7add-4193-9a69-b911cd2f567c.png

I would like to create an interface for an impedance meter based on Analog Devices AD5933EBZ evaluation board.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(160 Views)

Hi Sergey,

@Sergey(PSU) wrote:

I would like to create an interface for an impedance meter based on Analog Devices AD5933EBZ evaluation board.

Which communication port and protocol is used?

(Do you really need the VISA Wizard?)

@Sergey(PSU) wrote:

I am getting the following message when I press Finish button in NI-VISA driver wizard: VISA error has occured that has prevented the driver from being installed on this computer. One reason for this error may be because you lack the proper priveleges to install this driver. You may need to log in as an administartor to complete this operation

Is the driver signed so Windows accepts it for installation?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(155 Views)

It is connected via USB port.

I can see the device in Device Manager but not in a Labview when I open for example in Visa Interactive control.

I am trying to use one of the tutorials  to get it recognized.

Probably I am doing something unnecessary?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(133 Views)

To sign the driver I need inf2Cat tool.