cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with Subpanel after building application .exe

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi Folks,

as I am kind of a self taught Newbie concerning LV and TestStand I have some Problems with building an exe.

I don't know wether this is a LabVIEW or TestStand question, so I posted this question on both Forums.

I am using the simple UI that came with Teststand and added a subpanel. Teststand is supposed to open the called VIs dynamically in this subpanel.

I used the code from the respective Tutorial http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/epd/p/id/6278

Everything works well until I build the application. The VIs are then opened in own popup-windows AND in the subpanel, but only the popup version is useable.

I hope that I am just too dumb to find the answer and that there will be a quick solution.

Pattos

LabVIEW Gretchin
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,597 Views)

Hi Pattos,

Please check the following points

1. Make sure path is correct for dynamically called VIs; after creating the executable software will gives the application directory path.

2. Check the VI properties and disable the option Show front panel when called if enabled

Hope this helps

Regards

Santosh

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(4,590 Views)

Hi Pattos,

I tested the example compiled as an exe and it works.

You have to make sure you configure the LabVIEW Adapter to use the same version of the run-time engine as the user interface. If your UI is compiled in LabVIEW 8.6, use the LabVIEW run-time engine 8.6 in your TestStand adapter setting.

Make sure the "show front panel when called" checkbox is selected for the VIs you want to show inside the subpanel.

Regards

Andreas Stark
LabVIEW Lead @ Rocket Factory Augsburg
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(4,541 Views)

Hi AndreasS,

thanks for your answer, due to other important work I cannot test my UI right away, but I will let you know if it worked as soon as I have the possibility.