Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need more documentation for "IMAQ Match Pattern 2 VI" and "IMAQ Learn Pattern 2 VI "

Solved!
Go to solution
Hy all.
I'm a student in final year and I use NI Vision to develop a PCB checking system as my final thesis.
My problem is that I can't find enough documentation for this VIs. I know how to use them but I have to write a detailed documentation about my project, and this is the reason why I need more information.

All information what I found is in the following documents:
- NI Vision Concepts Manual
- NI IMAQ Vision for LabVIEW User Manual
- Advanced Pattern Matching Concepts
- Pattern Matching Strategies -> http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/id/3763

All of those documents presents only a short description and how to use them. But what is need is a detailed presentation of the way that they works.
 If anybody know more details about these VIs please let me know

Best regards.
Zoltan Szamosi 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,426 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Zoltan Szamosi

Zoli,

I think the information you request is part of NI's intellectual property, and as such is not public.

Anyway, one thing I would try is search NI's patents.

Message Edited by Vladimir Drzik on 05-17-2010 11:03 AM

View my profile on LinkedIn
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,402 Views)
But If you are going to clearly mention labVIEW, will they insist on inbuilt functions explanation?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(4,398 Views)

hy

Sorry for late response 😞

First of all I wanna thank you for your answer!

Valdimir you have right. I search on internet for NI patents and I found all the infromation what I need.

Thank you again.

Best regards

Zoltan Szamosi 

Message Edited by hianyzoli on 05-20-2010 01:03 PM
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(4,357 Views)
Good to hear that... Could you post a link to the patent, I'll be interested, too.

View my profile on LinkedIn
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 8
(4,350 Views)

Hy